Farmhouse chocolate and banana bread

Standard

hungryhinny

Things are a little quiet on the baking front in the Hungry Hinny household at the minute, as our oven has been broken since last Sunday. Nine whole days of no oven! I can just about cope with preparing meals that don’t use the oven but the lack of baking is really starting to get to me.

It’s a particularly annoying time for it to happen, as I was given two fantastic books for Christmas that I can’t wait to start trying recipes from but have to wait – not fun!

Luckily I did manage to get one new bake in before the oven broke, from the Green and Black’s Ultimate Chocolate Recipes collection (the one with the pretty colours on the front) which was kindly given to me by my dad, along with Edd Kimber’s first book, The Boy Who Bakes.

Deciding which amazing recipe to make would have…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

