Standard

I am always on the look out for the perfect recipe..and maybe this time I have found it!

hungryhinny

Carrot cake has been on my to-bake list for quite a long time, but I think what’s put me off making it until now is the absolutely insane amount of recipes and variations there  are for it – how on earth are you meant to know what’s right?!

Eventually, I decided I couldn’t put it off any longer, and picked this recipe to base mine on.

I left out the nuts as the pony isn’t really a fan, used gluten free flour and a little extra liquid, baked it in two tins as I didn’t have one with high enough sides to fit it all in and used a different icing (so as per usual, not doing a brilliant job of following the recipe…)

I’m still not really sure what a definitive carrot cake should be, but this one was pretty damn delicious, and I think of all the cakes I’ve…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

