Sitting on my kitchen window-sill…

Standard

Ooops just realised that headline could be read in a Lynn Truss, Eats, Shoots, Leaves, sort of way…obviously it is the delightful daffodils pictured above that are sitting on my kitchen window-sill, not moi.

I just love daffodils..it seems a cliché to say that there are such a beautiful harbinger of spring, but still, they are and I do. I love the gorgeous yellow colour of them, I love the fact that they bloom each year faithfully, right where they are planted, in fact they even multiply.  There they sit in the frozen, hard, ground all year and then at the first sign of spring, up they come like a bright yellow sun.

9 responses »

Leave a Reply

