Searching for comfort food

Standard

I was reading a list today of the top ten most searched for recipes online.  Comfort food tops the list, with butternut squash soup, fondant potatoes, and banana bread, among the top 3 searches.  Both buttenut squash soup and banana bread are two of my almost weekly staples. 

Here is the list of the Top Ten most searched for recipes from Google in the past month

1. butternut squash soup

2. fondant potatoes

3. banana bread

4. How to cook the perfect steak

5. cauliflower cheese

6. Eton mess

7. Homemade garlic bread

8. potato dauphinoise

9. coronation chicken

10. blueberry muffins

4 responses »

  1. Some of these are surprising – I wouldn’t have guessed that Coronation Chicken would have been that popular.

    In fact, I’m not sure I would have guessed many from the list! 🙂

  2. Have to agree with Lily – coronation chicken?? Maybe it’s an Irish thing, but I’ve never even thought of it. However, banana bread is one I make all the time – though I don’t need to google the recipe anymore – i have adapted my own.

  3. I am licking my lips here at that list – all my favourites…but yes, I also agree with the coronation chicken comment too 🙂

Leave a Reply

