What’s your favourite guilty snack?

Standard

bacon sarnie

Bacon sandwiches, according to research by BBC Good Food magazine, is  the UK’s favourite “guilty” food.  So today I am wondering what our favourite naughty snack is in Ireland? While I am partial to a bacon sarnie myself, it doesn’t rate nearly as highly in my estimation as a a chip butty.  Delicious chips sandwiched between 2 slices of soft fresh white bread, oozing tomato ketchup is definitely my all time favourite guilty snack. In the absence of chips, I will fry up some leftover potatoes and substitute them instead, a close second. 

So how about you? .What do you rate as a guilty food pleasure?  You know you shouldn’t love it so much – it isn’t good for you, but it just tastes so good. Maybe we can do our own straw poll here?

12 responses »

  1. I blame it on the hormones, but I have been known to eat whipped cream on ANYTHING, including straight from the can…

    I don’t know if I’d say this is my absolute favourite, but it’s definitely the most GUILTY favourite.

Leave a Reply

