Standard

Editor:

“These mini-me desserts allow me to have a taste, which is often all I really want anyway.” Cute idea!

Originally posted on joinmefordinner:

Good moms let you lick the beaters. Great moms turn them off first.


Dessert is the crowning glory to a meal. I love dessert, but I feel guilty every time I eat it. Shot glass desserts to the rescue! These mini-me desserts allow me to have a taste, which is often all I really want anyway. Today I made a deconstructed Lemon Meringue Pie and served it in shot glasses. Using Graham cracker crumbs for the crust portion was quick and easy. You may want to try it with a crumbled cooked pie crust, or even a crumbly shortbread.

This makes enough for a 9″ pie, or about 12-14 shot glasses.

Crust

  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 1/2 cup Graham cracker crumbs
  • 1 tbsp. sugar
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon

Melt butter, stir in remaining ingredients. Spread on a baking sheet and bake at 350 degrees for about 6-8 minutes or until starting…

View original 216 more words

One response »

Leave a Reply

